Scottish Fashion Awards

Vivienne Westwood was the big winner of the night… her love and years dedicated to Scottish Fashion has been rewarded with Hall of Fame 2014 prize.
“I dedicate this award to two men who have been my co-designers,” Westwood said as she took to the podium. “Malcolm McLaren, who loved tartan and helped me love tartan. And my husband Andreas – who is a phenomenal man and the one who designed our McAndreas tartan. He would’ve worn the the kilt tonight but he tried it on and it was a bit too small,” she joked.

List of winners are:

Scottish Designer of the Year – Christopher Kane
Scottish Young Designer of the Year – Hayley Scanlan
Scottish Textile Brand of the Year – Dhu
Scottish Communicator of the Year – Avril Mair, Harper’s Bazaar
Scottish Retailer of the Year – Abandon Ship Apparel
Scottish Accessory Designer of the Year – William Chambers Millinery
Scottish Fashion Graduate of the Year – Colleen Leitch
International Designer of the Year – Simone Rocha
Scottish Model of the Year – Jean Campbell
Scottish Exporter of the Year – Mackintosh
Luxury Retailer – Harvey Nichols, Edinburgh
Fashion Icon 2014 – Amy MacDonald
Hall of Fame 2014 – Dame Vivienne Westwood
Fashion Ambassador 2014 – Professor Christopher Moore on behalf of Professor Pamela Gillies, British School of Fashion and Belinda Earle on behalf of Marc Bolland, Marks and Spencer
Founders Awards 2014 – David Gandy

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to and affiliated sites.